Tamara's Column

 I wanted to Introduce myself.  My name is Tamara F. Brown (maiden name Justus) I was born and raised in Atlanta, Georgia. The Peach State.  My nickname is ‘Peaches’.  I talk, walk and breath the South. I am a true Southern Bell with the southern hospitality and all.  I love the south having the ability to over look it’s faults and marvel in it’s beauty. I was an only child for 22 years, and then my mom decided to have another child. Yeah, I know a bummer.

I studied Early Childhood Education at Atlanta Area College in Atlanta, Georgia. My love and passion for children led me to this field and I learned so much.  You would be surprised at how much children will teach you when you think you are teaching them.   Never underestimate a child’s ability to learn before they are able to speak, or to understand when you…

View original post 812 more words

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mylipsticklady
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 10:08:25

    My Nickname is also Peaches…I too studied Early Childhood educatrion as something to do because I was doing in home child care and I felt the need to “educate” and prepare the children in my care for the formative years in school.
    Nice to meet you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Tamara’s Time

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 315 other followers

